International Rank: #18 out of 580
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com
United States Rank: #14 out of 363
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com
Maryland Rank: #1 out of 7
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com

Mirra Coffee Reviews

Flag of United States Maryland
Shop directly with this roaster
To maintain editorial neutrality, Coffee Roast does not earn any commissions directly from roasters. You may see ads for coffee brands via Google Ads. We do not control content. Please support roasters by directly buying/subscribing from their websites and shops. To learn more, please review our Advertising Policy.

4.75(9)

9 ratings
Ratings here are based on aggregated user reviews of individual roasts from Mirra Coffee.
5 star
77%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

All Reviews(9)

  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    995 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    5.00 - Average

    4.50 - Aroma

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    4.50 - Balance

    This coffee is a light roast masterpiece. I'm fond of Nordic-style light roast coffee but it's hard to get in the US.

    It's a combination of a high-quality beans and craft roasting excellence. Two characteristics described by the roaster - jasmine tea, and tangerine are in full force. I also pick up hints of cherry, and a chocolate/coffee undertone. This coffee is complex and evolves, but remains balanced throughout the palate. It has acidity without acid.

    It has a clean and complex finish, with a little bit of the toffee lingering, like when you're thinking about stealing a touch more Skor bar off your kids' ice cream.

    Cupping Method:Chemex Pourover

    Traits: toffee tangerine bing cherry jasmine tea
    8 months ago · See more from Ted
  • Victoria S-C

    350 roasts rated, avg score of 4.32

    5.00 - Average

    Loved it, very smooth and unique!
    8 months ago · See more from Victoria
  • Emily Schadler

    83 roasts rated, avg score of 4.23

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    Took my first sip and thought "wow, that's a winner!" The flavor changes throughout the sip and never disappoints. It is wonderfully light and delicious roast.

    Cupping Method:Hario V60 Pourover

    6 months ago · See more from Emily
  • Scott Greenaway

    108 roasts rated, avg score of 4.23

    5.00 - Average

    4.50 - Aroma

    4.50 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    This roast has an intriguingly complex flavor profile, hitting some high citrus notes and rounding out with hints of sweetness. I will be looking forward to my next cup! The finish is a bit dry, which I find appealing.

    Cupping Method:Vietnamese drip

    6 months ago · See more from Scott
  • Coffee Roast Admin

    4 roasts rated, avg score of 5.00

    5.00 - Average

    This moves a review from Phil A. over from another page that was accidentally created.

    "This coffee was so good that I ordered a supply of it from Mirra!"
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee Roast
  • Victoria S-C

    350 roasts rated, avg score of 4.32

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Value

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    Amazing! See Ted's notes!

    Cupping Method:Hario v60 pourover

    Traits: hibiscus lime raw honey
    8 months ago · See more from Victoria
  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    995 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Value

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    This is actually by my favorite Kenyan that I've ever had, and completely unique for me. I think you could easily mistake this roast for a hibiscus limeade.

    First off, no tomato!

    Hibisicus is the game's name here, and that might not be for everyone. But as someone who personally loves hibiscus everything, this is perfection. This is really a coffee for those who appreciate acidity when it is balanced. There's also, especially when the cup has cooled, a touch of sweetness like a natural honey.

    Stylistically, this is so unique it's definitely not for everyone but I think light roast specialty lovers will fall in love.

    Cupping Method:Hario v60

    Traits: honey hibiscus limeade
    8 months ago · See more from Ted
  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    995 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    4.50 - Average

    4.50 - Aroma

    4.50 - Finish

    4.50 - Flavor

    4.50 - Acidity

    4.50 - Balance

    A lovely Ethiopian. Black tea forward, a little bit of peach and apricot, as described by Mirra. I get a little bit of lemon zest. Nicely balanced, good acidity, very easy sipping. A bit of natural sweetness, perhaps like a ripe green apple.

    Cupping Method:Hario v60 Pourover

    Traits: black tea green apple lemon zest white peach
    8 months ago · See more from Ted
  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    995 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    4.50 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    4.50 - Finish

    4.50 - Flavor

    4.50 - Acidity

    4.50 - Balance

    I was stunned on the nose how much peanut butter there was in the aroma. A very distinctive cup. Definitely has some peanut butter and chocolate characteristics in the cup (like a certain orange-branded confection). I also get a little bit of caramel and some almond nuttiness. It's a lovely cup of coffee with very balanced acidity and a clean finish. The acidity is a bit in the background and doesn't add the complexity or flavor, but it does create the right mouthfeel here.

    In the interest of full disclosure, Brazilian coffee isn't always my favorite. I think the roaster has done an outstanding job here, but I'm not sure there was a complex, fruity acidity to draw ou here. Mirra is an excellent roaster though, and this is an excellent roast, sort of like a super awesome breakfast blend.

    Cupping Method:Hario v60 pourover

    Traits: chocolate caramel nutty peanut butter
    8 months ago · See more from Ted
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});