International Rank: #30 out of 580
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com
United States Rank: #24 out of 363
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com
Pennsylvania Rank: #2 out of 22
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com

19 Coffee Reviews

Flag of United States Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Shop directly with this roaster
To maintain editorial neutrality, Coffee Roast does not earn any commissions directly from roasters. You may see ads for coffee brands via Google Ads. We do not control content. Please support roasters by directly buying/subscribing from their websites and shops. To learn more, please review our Advertising Policy.

4.50(11)

11 ratings
Ratings here are based on aggregated user reviews of individual roasts from 19 Coffee.
5 star
18%
4 star
81%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

All Reviews(11)

  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Acidity

    Wow this is like a sweet breakfast. Colombia Narino Wilton Garcia. Honey processed. Light Roast. Smell on grinding is amazing. Roasters tasting notes Strawberry, Blackberry, and Jam. It is sweet with a surprisingly fuller body than I would expect with a light roast. Taste the strawberry and jam but also tastes like honey. Nice acidity. My new favorite 19 Coffee Company coffee. ☕️. Well done!
    Traits: honey strawberry jam
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    Had the pleasure of brewing up 19 Coffee Company Rwanda Kawa Yaca Natural processed. Perfect for a Sunday morning bright pleasant zing in its acidity, light but lingering body, honey sweetness, no bitterness whatsoever, and a pleasant lingering aftertaste. Bravo 19 Coffee Company!
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    5.00 - Acidity

    Crisp, above average sweetness, average body, clear and clean coffee, with nice acidity.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    Brewed up 19 Coffee Company Papua New Guinea today. This is a good go to for your daily coffee routine. Nice and smooth, full body and a pleasant earthiness. The roaster's tasting notes say dried fruits, milk chocolate and brown sugar which seems to be spot on.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    Was in Greensburg this week and stopped in The White Rabbit Cafe and Patisserie. Very cool space. Very open and welcoming with some amazing sweets. The coffee comes from 19 Coffee Company who I am finding lots of places. I had their Burundi on drip which was a light roast that I really enjoyed. If your in Greensburg it is worth a stop.
    ----
    Had this washed Burundi at The White Rabbit Cafe and Patisserie this week, so I had to dig it out of my stash and give it a proper try this morning. It is a very fragrant light roast from 19 Coffee Company. The roasters notes say Tangerine, green apple and grapfruit. It has delicate body with a slight pleasant crisp acidity. I can taste the tangerine but not enough acidity to say grapefruit. Slight hint of honey. If your looking for something light this is a good choice.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    It was very good. Lighter side of medium roast. Lots of good flavor of brown sugar and chocolate. Very smooth and a great way to start your morning.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    Had a great cup of Gonzo at Cafe 412.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    Stopped by Yinz Coffee (no affiliation) today to check them out. A coffee shop after my own heart. Great 'Burgh place. Negative pretentiousness with Excellent coffee. Had their Colombian blend, which had a nice smooth, sweet, full body. 19 Coffee is their roaster. A coffee shop for regular hard working Yinzers!
    4 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.50 - Average

    Lighter roast, honey processed, sweet with a pleasent acidity of a green apple and sweetness of plum.

    Cupping Method:Follow @coffeeyinzer on Instagram for more Pittsburgh area coffee recommendations

    1 month ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.00 - Average

    Always a solid morning choice. A good medium roast. One can easily taste the Carmel and honey, solid but not overpowering body, and a pleasant lingering aftertaste with no bitterness.
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
  • Coffee Yinzer

    60 roasts rated, avg score of 4.53

    4.00 - Average

    Very nice full body coffee. Earthy with bakers chocolate and a taste of molasses at the end. Good choice if your looking for a above average body coffee
    Traits: molasses baker's chocolate
    5 months ago · See more from Coffee
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});