International Rank: #10 out of 774
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com
Canada Rank: #2 out of 29
Ranking is based on a combination of reviews and popularity on CoffeeRoast.com

49th Parallel Coffee Roasters Reviews

Flag of Canada Vancouver
Shop directly with this roaster
To maintain editorial neutrality, Coffee Roast does not earn any commissions directly from roasters. You may see ads for coffee brands via Google Ads. We do not control content. Please support roasters by directly buying/subscribing from their websites and shops. To learn more, please review our Advertising Policy.

4.80(11)

11 ratings
Ratings here are based on aggregated user reviews of individual roasts from 49th Parallel Coffee Roasters.
5 star
54%
4 star
45%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

All Reviews(11)

  • Lori S

    10 roasts rated, avg score of 4.70

    5.00 - Average

    5+ so good!
    7 months ago · See more from Lori
  • Victoria S-C

    398 roasts rated, avg score of 4.32

    5.00 - Average

    This one is really good. It goes perfectly with milk.

    Cupping Method:Lattes made by Ted

    7 months ago · See more from Victoria
  • Emily Schadler

    93 roasts rated, avg score of 4.24

    5.00 - Average

    5.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    Whoa, so smooth and light and easy. Had it as a latte, and it was truly enjoyable. I agree with a previous reviewer that it doesn't pack the complexity punch that I usually look for, but it was such easy sipping that it wins 5 stars from me.

    Cupping Method:Latte

    6 months ago · See more from Emily
  • Lori S

    10 roasts rated, avg score of 4.70

    5.00 - Average

    Another great one!
    7 months ago · See more from Lori
  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    1085 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    5.00 - Average

    4.50 - Aroma

    4.50 - Value

    5.00 - Finish

    5.00 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    I think after fidgeting with a little it’s 5 stars. Maybe 4.8, ha ha. In the light roast espresso I’ve been giving 5s I’ve been looking for a bit longer l, more complex finish. My first pulls with this espresso were good but not amazing. The lattes were very good. I like it best as a lungo. There you still get a massive crema and the lime/hibiscus notes really come out. Any way you crunch it you get dark chocolate, the expensive kind with little sugar. Great mouthfeel and crema.

    Cupping Method:Lungo and espresso on my A53 Spaziale. Best result was a lungo at 95 C (pictured).

    7 months ago · See more from Ted
  • Cali Coffee Cupp

    24 roasts rated, avg score of 4.44

    5.00 - Average

    My Iced Instigator with Oatmilk from CoffeeDrunk was made with a house espresso roast from 49th Parallel.

    The Instigator only comes iced and consists of espresso shaken with maple, brown sugar, and a touch of milk. The iced latte was wonderful 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 It was semi-sweet, and the espresso itself tasted very unique and nutty! I would be interested in returning back to try other drink selections.

    Taste 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Cupping Method:Follow @calicoffeecup on Instagram for the full review and more California coffee shop reviews

    2 months ago · See more from Cali
  • Ted Chan, Managing Editor

    1085 roasts rated, avg score of 4.28

    4.50 - Average

    4.00 - Aroma

    4.50 - Value

    4.50 - Finish

    4.50 - Flavor

    4.50 - Acidity

    4.50 - Balance

    OK, I'm on my 4th shot of this espresso...

    My wife and mother-in-law REALLY love their lattes and other milk drinks made with the 49th Epic Espresso

    I do really like it myself as an easy-to-drink, smooth espresso with a little bit of complexity. I like the balance and natural sweetness. I'm not getting big florality, fruitiness, or complexity which is what I like in my espressos. But this one's tasty and makes great milk drinks. If I started a cafe I might use this roast! But the 4.5 is just my own sipping score.

    Cupping Method:4x espressos pulled at at 95 degree C

    7 months ago · See more from Ted
  • Scott Greenaway

    133 roasts rated, avg score of 4.25

    4.50 - Average

    4.00 - Aroma

    5.00 - Finish

    4.50 - Flavor

    4.00 - Acidity

    5.00 - Balance

    Very nice! Light, clean, and smooth. The balanced flavor works with the milk in a latte to create a satisfying/comforting experience.

    Cupping Method:latte

    6 months ago · See more from Scott
  • Victoria S-C

    398 roasts rated, avg score of 4.32

    4.50 - Average

    This one is really good, but maybe unfair to compare to their amazing Epic espresso that we've been drinking!
    7 months ago · See more from Victoria
  • Scott Greenaway

    133 roasts rated, avg score of 4.25

    4.50 - Average

    4.00 - Aroma

    4.00 - Finish

    4.50 - Flavor

    5.00 - Acidity

    4.50 - Balance

    A very nice, tart espresso! It has a full, balanced flavor with a nice acidity.

    Cupping Method:Moka pot espresso

    6 months ago · See more from Scott
  • Emily Schadler

    93 roasts rated, avg score of 4.24

    4.00 - Average

    4.00 - Aroma

    4.00 - Finish

    4.00 - Flavor

    4.00 - Acidity

    4.00 - Balance

    This cup had a really distinct tart, floral flavor to start and then mellowed out toward the end of the sip. We also made it as a Vietnamese drip which accentuated the tartness. A fun cup to enjoy!
    6 months ago · See more from Emily
(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});